Andrew Steiner OAM | Trustee, Board Member and Educator

Andrew Steiner OAM is a Holocaust survivor, born in Budapest in 1933 and survived the Shoah in hiding. Andrew has completed studies at the University of Adelaide in Modern European History, Political Science, English and Art majoring in sculpture. Andrew is a past President of the South Australian Royal Society of Arts and is featured within the Eminent Australians collection at the National and State Libraries. For the past 30 years, Andrew has been teaching about the Holocaust at South Australian secondary schools and tertiary institutions. In 2017 Andrew was honoured with the Order of Australia Medal (OAM) for his contribution to Art and History. 2010 Human Rights Awards National Finalist. He is a member of Beit Shalom Synagogue.

Nicola Zuckerman | Chair, Trustee and Crown Prosecutor

Nicola Zuckerman has a Bachelor of Law with Honours obtained from the University of Adelaide. She also has a Bachelor of Arts, and an Honours Degree in History. For the past seven years, Nicola has worked as a lawyer for the Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions (SA). Nicola is also a member of Beit Shalom Synagogue and since 2015 has been a member of its Board of Management.

Jill Noble | Treasurer

Jill is Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary of the Nova group of companies, and sits on the Boards of several local organisations. She holds a Bachelor of Science (Computer Science and Mathematics), Master of Business Administration, and Master of Commerce (Accounting). Jill is a CPA, and graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. In her leisure time, she plays oboe in the Norwood Symphony Orchestra, sings in the Beit Shalom choir, and practises yoga.

Elizabeth Ho OAM | Board Member 

Elizabeth Ho OAM has held a number of senior positions in the public and higher education sectors and has enjoyed a long association with State heritage and history preservation. Appointed a Fellow of the Institute of Public Administration Australia, she has considerable governance experience. She has been a long serving Deputy Chair of the Australian Migrant Resource Centre. She is the Chair of the History Trust of SA, a statutory authority, and also chairs the Migration Museum Foundation. She previously served on the State Heritage Authority and the Palliative Care SA Board. She was the inaugural director of The Bob Hawke Prime Ministerial Centre at the University of South Australia for 15 years, accepting the Governor’s Multicultural Award to the Centre (2012). She is listed on the SA Women’s Honour Roll. She was awarded the Medal of the Order of Australia for services to education and women in 2012, and was appointed a Fellow of the University of South Australia in 2014. 

Heidi Limareff | Board Member 

Heidi Limareff holds a Bachelors and a Masters Degree in Communication Disorders and a Master of Business Administration from the University of South Australia.  Heidi is currently the Group Chief Executive of the Can:Do Group in South Australia.  Heidi is the granddaughter of Blanka and Henry Silberstein (z”l), both Holocaust survivors from Krakow Poland who later immigrated to NY, USA.  Heidi immigrated to Australia in 2000 and lives with her daughter and son in Adelaide where they are members of Beit Shalom Synagogue.

Tim Wilson | Board Member 

Tim Wilson has a Bachelor of Education from Homerton College, Cambridge and a Masters of Education from Churchill College, Cambridge. Tim has worked as a teacher and school leader in England and Australia. He is currently the Education Director for the Uleybury and Torrens Valley Partnerships in South Australia.